Decorating the Walls

I love to have paintings, collages and other artwork on the walls of my home. We have a big apartment considering that we’re just students and I didn’t like the huge white walls that looked really empty even after setting up all the furniture. So now we have a few paintings, posters and other things up but I’m always on the lookout for more. Here’s a little collection of what we currently have on display brightening up the place:

paintings

We like to have different “ethnic” things on the walls like Indonesian masks (gotten from a trip when we visited Ari’s family), bright-colored paintings and, of course, I need to have my Emma Watson posters and art collages. Right now I’m thinking of making more of my own art to get a very personal look for our apartment.

What do you like to decorate your walls with? And more importantly, any tips on where to get great artwork with student prices? ^^

Leave a Reply

