Quick Update

  • I had a horrible flu just a little while ago (just on time for my big thesis presentation) so now that I have done a big part of my school projects, I’m just trying to relax and take it easy so I won’t get sick again. Normally I’d just push myself just as hard as normal but then I always end up getting sick several times in a row. Not this time! Okay…just kidding – I am swamped with projects so I do work super hard, but I am definitely trying to take better care of myself.

      IMG_5358  youvegotmail

  • I recently started emailing and writing letters with the super amazing Ingrid from Smilingrid (go check out her blog, okay?) and I would love to get some more people to write to regularly… I miss letter writing; I feel like it’s a bit of a dying art and it’s so exciting to get mail – other than bills – so I thought I’d start a Pen Pal Project here on my blog. If anyone would be interested in exchanging emails or letters, go check out my new Pen Pal Project page for more information 🙂 I’d love to interact with my readers more!
  • I’m working really hard on my Buffy the Vampire Slayer thesis paper (I love my topic 😀 ) since I don’t have a lot of time to finish it – it’s due already on 30th of this month! Scary! But I’m pushing through and hoping for the best 🙂

       willow_goddess     willow-flower

Leave a Reply

