Vintage Buffy: My Favorite BtVS Moments

In honor of my (finally) complete thesis paper on the adorkable Willow from Buffy the Vampire Slayer I wanted to make a post celebrating my favorite things throughout the show. Willow’s character has been one of my greatest inspirations ever since I was – I can’t believe I’m even using this word – a tween, and the show is and always will be one of my favorites. There are so many amazing things about the show but I ended up narrowing it down to 10 of my (current) favorites represented by these awesome gifs.

1. Angel and Buffy’s relationship: it was such an emotional roller-coaster and I loved their chemistry.

angel_buffy_hold_hands

2. Buffy’s training: I always thought it was cool when they showed Buffy doing martial arts in slow motion or during her training – it was easier to appreciate it than during an intense and fast-paced fight scene.

buffy_crystal

3. Buffy’s sass. Enough said.

buffy_rolls_eyes

4. Spike: just look at that smirk 😀 He’s one of my favorite characters and I though it was great when he started being one of the Scoobies.

spike_goggles

5. Willow becoming a goddess: finally she got over all the darkness and pain, and became the great good witch that we all knew she was deep down inside!

willow_goddess-(2)

6. Tara: anything with Tara is my favorite part of the show. Seriously. Anything.

tara_blows

7. Faith being all evil during season 3: she was the character I loved to hate.

faith_red_leather-2

8. Anya and Xander: they were perfect together and I was so brokenhearted when they split up 😦

xander_anya

9. More Willow: I loved seeing Willow do big spells – she was so bad-ass!

black_eyes_willow

10. Everyone dancing and having fun at Bronze: sometimes there were happy moments without stress, evil, or vampires. Those moments showed the tight bond that the characters had outside all of the slaying business.

dancing_at_bronze

7 comments

    1. Me neither! They were perfect and their romance had such a tragic ending. I think I always hoped that someday they’d get back together.

    1. Thank you so much! 😀 It was hard work and the last day I even had a slight meltdown… but finally after a year of working on it, it’s done!

  1. About to say something controversial… I loved Buffy and Riley together. I loved that she got to have someone so lovely to help her forget all the darkness in her life… I was distraught when he flew away!

    1. I also think he was really good for her 🙂 But I guess the timing was just really bad and she wasn’t ready for it. It was nice to see Buffy date a normal, nice guy for once though.

Leave a Reply

