Graduation Memories

Last week, after three years of hard work, I finally got my Bachelor’s Degree in English Philology. We had a graduation ceremony at the university where all the names of Bachelor graduates were read out loud and we were given our certificates. At times, I felt like giving up because I was on the verge of a nervous breakdown – especially during this Spring…and all because I was hell-bent on working myself even harder than I needed to. But in the end it paid off and I was really happy to get my papers.

008 CIMG1482 20140610_221102

I had decided that I didn’t want a big party so instead we had dinner on M/S Doris again – this time on the evening cruise, which lasts for two and a half hours. The food was delicious, as usual, and the company was great. My family and Ari’s family were  there and that’s all I needed. Even the rainy weather didn’t dampen our mood.

For me, this degree doesn’t feel like more than a pit stop because I’m continuing with my Master’s Degree in September but it is a huge accomplishment nonetheless. I can’t even describe how amazing these last three years at the university have been; I have been able to come out of my shell (more than ever before, at least) and gotten to know many amazing people. Writing for the English students’ webzine, being a tutor and doing a study trip in England are only few of the truly amazing experiences I’ve had there. I can’t wait to start my second (!!) degree and create many more wonderful memories 😀

012

Leave a Reply

