Midsummer Cabin Trip

I wanted to share a few pictures from my midsummer weekend’s trip to a friend’s cabin: here in Finland, midsummer is usually a big celebration and we decided to celebrate by taking a trip with friends. The weather has been quite bad for a while now but we didn’t let that stop us and instead packed up food and clothes and ended up spending a long weekend by the sea.

20140620_201618      20140621_145931

The radiators weren’t working so we mostly relied on a fire to keep us warm, which actually made it quite nice and cozy.

20140621_212923

Barbecuing was obviously something we had to do and same went for the sauna. Somehow the rain and wind didn’t seem as bad after the hot sauna and a steak with corn and salad.

20140621_210929     20140621_213038

How has everyone else’s vacation gone so far? I’m making the most out of these little weekend trips and hangouts with friends in the midst of my summer work.

4 comments

  1. This looks like so much fun! Happy belated midsummer! (Is that how you say that? Merry? Happy? Oh, I don’t know 😋)

    1. Yikes, I’m so behind on answering these comments (and doing my normal posts) :/ It was super fun! I guess happy Midsummer would be the correct one? I don’t even know 😛 But thank you!!

Leave a Reply

